Awards in Himachal Pradesh

 Awards in Himachal Pradesh

|| Awards in Himachal Pradesh || Awards in HP|| 

Awards in Himachal Pradesh

 Himachal Pradesh gives awards in various fields like sports, social services, science and technology, environment and so on. Some of the important awards are given below: 

Sahitya Samman Award Sahitya:-

 Samman award is given by Himachal Pradesh Art and Language Academy since 1982. The academy give awards for literary works in the field of art, language and customs of the state. It also honours writers by awarding Shikhar Samman for their literary works since 1994. It stopped in 1997, later reintroduced in 2015. It was given to Ila Pandey and Sudarshan Vashistha in 2016. 

Parshuram Award:-

 Parshuram Award is the highest award in the field of sports given by Himachal Pradesh Government since 1987. It is awarded to those sportsperson who make exceptional contribution at national and international levels. In this award, the government gives 10,000 cash to the recipients.In the year 1987, this award was given to Smt Suman Rawat for Athletics, Shri Chaman Singh for volleyball and Shri Veerender Sharma for Boxing. 

Himachal Gaurav Puraskar

 This award is given for exceptional work/service in sports, life saving activities, arts, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, civil services, etc. The award consist of a Himachali shawl, a cap, cash prize of 51,000 and a citation. Award to each organisation including NGO consist of a cash prize *2,50,000 and citation. In April 2018, Anchal Thakur (Manali) was awarded this award for being the first Indian who has won a medal in skiing. 

Prerna Srot Samman Puraskar

 This award is given to a person or an organisation including NGO that has done commendable job in public services, social services, health, education, trade and industry, science and engineering, tourism, art and culture, sports. Maximum three awards can be given to individuals and one award for NGOs/Organisations in an year. Award consist of a Himachali shawl, a cap, cash  prize of 51,000 and a citation and for organisation and NGO consist of a cash prize of 2,50,000 and a citation. In April 2018, this award has been given to Prof. SK Paul (Kangra) and Dr Randeep Guleria (Kangra) and Dr Om Chand Handa (Mandi). 

Himachal Excellence Award

 This award is given on the basis of their achievements and social contribution. The award for Sportsperson of the year 2017 was given to Kavita Thakur and Vishal Bhardwaj for Kabaddi. The award of Literature of the Year 2017 was given to Dr Sushil Kumar Phull for Mitti ki Gandh and the Folk Singer of the Year 2017 was given to Inderjeet. 

Civil Service Award

 This is the most prestigious award in the state. It is given by the Himachal Pradesh State Government to those government employees who have done exceptional work or gave high standard service. It gives maximum of 5 awards in a year. In this award a cash prize of 51,000 is given to an individual and maximum of 2,50,000 to a group. In addition to it, a certificate/appreciation letter is also given. In April 2018, this award has been given to Mr Yunus Khan, DC of Kullu, for his exceptional work in administrative service.

Read More: -   Himachal Pradesh General Knowledge

                                    Join Our Telegram Group

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad