Handbook of Information for merit based courses for the Session 2023-24:-HPU Shimla

 Handbook of Information for merit based courses for the Session 2023-24:-HPU Shimla

Handbook of Information for merit based courses for the Session 2023-24:-HPU Shimla

INTRODUCTION: Himachal Pradesh University, named after the State of Himachal Pradesh, was established on 22nd July, 1970. The University is located at Summer Hill, a suburb at the western end of Shimla at a distance of 5 Kms. from the town. About 15 (Fifteen) Kms. from Jubber Hatti Air Port and at a distance of about 200 metres from Summer Hill Railway station. 

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMES AT A GLANCE: The University has 30 teaching departments covering various programmes of study in the Faculties of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Commerce & Business Administration, Education, Law, Languages, Performing & Visual Arts. Various academic programmes offered are of the Master's level, M.Phil and Doctoral levels, Certificates, Diplomas, PG Diplomas. Five year course BA.LLB (Hons.)is also offered at the University institute of legal Studies (UILS). The other courses offered include M.Tech., B. Tech., BBA, BCA. The courses offered at Himachal Pradesh University’s Regional centre located at Dharamshala include: LLB, M.Sc Geology, M.A./M.Sc Mathematics, M.A. (English, Political Science, Economics, Hindi, Sanskrit, Public Administration, Journalism and Mass Communication), , MCA, MBA and PGDCA. All the colleges within the territorial jurisdiction of Himachal Pradesh are affiliated to the University. Besides this, the University runs a Centre for Evening Studies, especially for the employees of recognised establishments and a University College of Business Studies for BBA and BCA programmes. Prospectuses for various courses are available as per the basis of admission i.e. through the entrance tests and through the merit of qualifying examination. The admissions to the Master’s level courses is through the Entrance Tests in all the faculties and also to MA(J&MC), Management Studies and Vocational Courses (MTA). Separate prospectuses are available for Sciences, B.Ed./MCA/HPUBS and MTA. Necessary information is available in the respective Departments. In most of the courses the pattern of Examination is semester system as per the schedule given in the Handbook of Information. However, a couple of courses are exclusively run as per the annual system. Academic session starts in July.

M.Sc. (Physics, Botany, Zoology, Chemistry, Maths, Environmental Sciences, Microbiology, Biotechnology), MA (Geography, Social Work, English, Phy. Edu., Hindi, Translation, Sanskrit, Performing Arts, Economics, Sociology, Public Administration, Political Science, Psychology, History, Yoga Studies, Rural Development, Visual Arts (Painting), MA(JMC), M.Ed, MABE, M.P.Ed, LLB, M.Com., MBA (Rural Development), MFA (Pahari Miniature Painting)


Join Our Telegram GroupClick Here
Advertisement with usClick Here
Download Himexam APPClick Here
Himachal GKClick Here

Post a Comment


Top Post Ad